Rainball Results, 2nd Season Announcements, Election Results


Classifications and the next board meeting this Saturday July 21st, 10 AM Mendenhall Valley Public Library. All are encouraged to attend.

2nd season registration closes today 7/17/2018. Classifications are Saturday 7/21 at 10 am at the Valley Public Library before the regular board meeting. If you want your team brought over from Regular Season Coed into 2nd Season, please email JSA. Tuesday is Upper, Wednesday is Middle, and Thursday is Lower for 2nd Season.

Rainball Results:
Men’s C Division: Ike’s Fuel
Woman’s C Division: The Grind
Men’s D Division: Southeast Mine Supply – Miners
Woman’s D Division: Free Agents
Men’s E Division: Kawashu Thunder Bears

All Tourney Teams:
All Tourney:
MVP  Danielle Larson
Megan Mauseth
Kim Morriss
Sammy Roguska
Nicole Fenumiai
Megan Wallace
Mindy Shaw
Jane Mores
Montanna Coburn
Devin Kubley

All Tourney:
MVP  Meg Martin
Hilary Martin
Robyn Ramos
Rachel Doogan
Jodie Pessolano
Alyssa Hobbs
Tanya Lewis
Suzann Phillips
Chelsea Peterson
Kara Rochelle Arriaga

All Tourney:
MVP  Ryan Fagerstrom
Geoff Davis
Jeff Hansen
Mike Rader
Derek Listberger
Kale Perkins
Jesse Parr
Garret Cheeseman
Ryan Gorle
Ryan Lee

All Tourney:
MVP  Vinny Isturis
Rob Heide
AJ Votion
Ryan Lane
Jesse McGraw
Antonio DeAsis
Ryan Ellis
Chad DuBois
Kenny Fox
Mike Martin

All Tourney:
MVP  Paul Demmert
Ricardo Morales
Thomas Parkin
John Forchemer
Cirai Mason
Kyle Messing
Jeshua McMaster
Greg Huebschen
Dennis Powers
Harry Williams

Huge thank you to our Rainball sponsor Latitude 58 Real Estate Group!!

Thank you to all who voted during Rainball. For the 3rd year voting during Rainball again, we had a large number of votes. Thank you all for turning out, and taking the time!

Election results:
Men’s C – Rob Luna (same)
Men’s F – Garry Remsberg (same)
Men’s At Large – Shaun Guthrie (same)
Women’s C – Katie Damian (same)
Women’s D – Suzanne Bavard (same)
Women’s At-Large – Myria Shakespeare (same)
Womens E – Celeste Lopez (new member)

New Board Members will start their term September 15, 2018 – September 15, 2019. Executive Board President will be voted in by the JSA Board at the September board meeting. Coed D is newly vacant. We will send out a nomination survey to that division soon.

We are still looking for an Executive Director for JSA. The job description is available on the JSA web page under forms. If you are interested please email info@juneausoftball.com for more information and to submit a resume to the Hiring Committee. We have one resume in with the Hiring Committee currently.

Thank you,
JSA Board
907-957-7376 (this phone receives text and voice messages)
P.O. Box 22037
Please make checks payable to JSA